Tags

, , , ,

Stuck here under restless moon
Fires burn within mount doom,
Shaking, trembling engulfed by fear
I did not think I’d ever be here.

My mouth is dry
The air sings gloom
And somewhere above
I hear whispers of doom

Linked and chained are all our hearts
But far apart scattered broken parts
Pain and pleasure are mine to keep
The world has made me wail and weep

Will the sun shine?
Will hope be mine?
I’ve lied to myself all along
And held on by many-a-song

All alone is this battlefield
I can hear those bloodcurdling screams
Flying enraged with wings of steel
Here to take this ring from me

I can do this, put it on
But before my time then, I’ll be gone
The mighty king with furious will
Will be here to make the kill

Twisted, murderous, sickly creatures
Walk around with manless features
The sky leaks blood And dew drops tread
On This ground where grows no bread

The sweet angel with enchanting eyes
Has assured me with her selfless cries
Her elvish tongue and flowing hair
Her face in my mind ever fair.

Looking into the wishing well
I sense that my hope cannot dwell.
But Fires and the bearded man
Have told me that I can…

MV